Jockhedge Holiday Cottages Lincolnshire
BookingCustomer Login
The Stables Holiday HomeLilac Holiday CottageThe Barn CottageRose Holiday CottageThe Dairy Holiday CottageThe Lavender AccommodationThe Pine Holiday Accommodation Burgh Le MarshThe HayloftThe Stables Holiday HomeLilac Holiday CottageThe Barn CottageRose Holiday CottageThe Dairy Holiday CottageThe Lavender AccommodationThe Pine Holiday Accommodation Burgh Le MarshThe Hayloft
Testimonials

Dairy Cottage

Returned for much needed R&R after serious health problems. Stayed in Dairy cottage with female partner and Ben the Labrador. Perfect for us, quiet, peaceful looking out onto fields. Plenty of space for Ben, and peaceful fishing for me. Staff and owners very friendly and obliging.
Ian Baston August 2017

The cottage was sheer bliss to walk into, everything we needed for a peaceful relaxing holiday. The fishing now the weed is being bought under control (work ongoing) is great if you know where to find the fish! I find the best bait is floating bread in the margins and under your feet. Carp (up to 10lb), roach, tench never failed to catch. 20lb line size 12 hook needed to turn the bigger carp from the weeds. Tight lines everyone!
Mr Helliwell - June 2017

Excellent! - If you need a place to totally relax and take things easy, with the closeness of coastal walks, good country pubs and friendly staff for advice on where to go if you want to go off the beaten track then I would definitely recommend Jockhedge!
Mr Conopo September 2016

We were very satisfied with everything. What a lovely place to stay. Lovely cottage, lovely staff. Didn't want to leave. Can't wait to book again xx.
Miss Ritchie June 2016

First view of the site very clean and very helpful too, nothing was too much trouble for the ladies in the office. Would recommend this site to anyone who enjoys fishing. The cottages are very nice and clean. All staff very friendly and helpful. Some very good fish to be caught here too.
Mr Hindley June 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my time in this beautiful little cottage, as did my granddaughter. The cottage was beautiful and had all we needed and Jockhedge is also lovely; exceptionally well thought out and the standard is worth paying that bit more for. It's very peaceful and feels like you're in the middle of nowhere but you're actually very close to whatever you wish for; countryside, beach, attractions etc. Staff were very attentive while allowing your privacy too. Lovely place and I totally recommend it!
Mrs Barrington June 2016

Lavender Cottage

Peaceful Location - Jockhedge has lovely cottages, peaceful surroundings and friendly and helpful staff. The cottages are well stocked with everything you need for your holiday and are modern and clean. Having the use of a hot tub is an added bonus, relaxing with friends and family at the end of a day. All are friendly and welcoming at Jockhedge. We would recommend to anyone to stay.
Anonymous June 2017

My family found this beautiful setting over 9 years ago and we’ve visited every year since. It is a really gorgeous location and the cottages are beautiful. The staff are lovely, especially the owner Karen, who works so hard to ensure everything is perfect.
Ms Wild August 2016

Been to Jockhedge before and the quality never alters, first class accommodation and nothing is too much trouble. Beautiful surroundings, great pubs and food 15 minutes walk away in the village. Lovely!
Mr Webster September 2016

Second visit, meets all our requirements, hence already booked for next year!
Mr Chown June 2016

See more Lavender Cottage testimonials...

Barn Cottage

Lovely place to stay when visiting Lincolnshire. We have stayed at Jockhedge previously & were more than happy to come back. We had a 3 night stay in The Barn Cottage. Fittings & accessories are all of high quality & there is everything that you could possibly need included. The grounds are fantastic for children with play equipment with a Tarzan swing & a lovely peaceful escape from nearby Skegness. The owners & staff are so friendly & welcoming & only too happy to advise of places to go to eat etc.
Ms Falkingham March 2016

Enjoyed the quiet countryside setting, great for Ben, our Labrador a big field to roam. Quality comfy Queen bed, really winds you down, peaceful rest. Owners attentive and helpful, caught plenty of fish. 15 min walk to village and reality if you want it, far enough from Skegness if you don't. Just what we needed to recharge batteries, peace and quiet, suited us and enjoyed our weeks stay.
Mr Baston June 2016

See more Barn Cottage testimonials...

Stable Cottage

Excellent holiday at Jockhedge - We enjoyed our stay so much staying at The Stables. The cottage was superb, extremely well finished with top of the rage fittings. The best one we have ever stayed in. The staff were friendly and helpful and the site was extremely well cared for.
Mrs June Sugden - May 2017

This was my second stay at Jockhedge with my granddaughter and dog. Once again we had a lovely stay. So peaceful and comfortable with everything you could possible need, even down to the dog bowl, blanket and ‘poo bags’! Jockhedge is just a few minutes walk from the shops, pubs, restaurants etc but set back so that you feel like you’re in the middle of no where. Owners and staff are friendly and available to recommend places to go and things to do. Skegness and all its’ typical beach attractions are a short drive away along with Gibralter Point which is a nature reserve where you can go to appreciate some of the beauty and wildlife of the area. There’s the donkey and seal sanctuaries which are both great for the kids and your pet dog can go too. This is an amazing place to stay, I relaxed as soon as I arrived!
Louise Barrington August 2016

The site was well located down a private lane and approx. 10 mins walk from the local amenities. The Stables was clean & tidy with a wonderfully modern shower room & kitchen. The childrens’ play area was pleasant as was the grounds and fishing lake. Staff were friendly & helpful throughout & clearly take pride in the upkeep of the grounds & buildings. We will definitely be back.
Mr & Mrs Allen March 2016

Hayloft Cottage

My own private hideaway… Thank you so much for giving me and my black bomber the calm before the storm! Orchard, hens, baby rabbits and Eddie your dog of course.. You have a beautiful home and business - attention to detail is second to none. We will be back… Anderby Creek best beach, good walk. And pub at Little Steeping.
Juliet & Betty - Rothley Leics - April 2011

Pine Cottage

Such a wonderful place to stay, staff cannot do enough for you, everywhere is spotlessly clean, there is also a brilliant lake for those that love a spot of fishing. I would recommend Jockhedge Cottages and Touring Site to anyone.
Tracey Jarvis August 2017

Marvellous and pet friendly! We were looking for somewhere nice to relax that is pet friendly for the Bank Holiday weekend and The Pine cottage was just it. We had a warm welcome from Debbie, lovely cottage, well equipped and comfortable in a quiet peaceful environment. The kids in particular loved it as they had the play area and lots of space to run around and it was made more special because we had our little cockapoo with us. Skegness beach was a short drive away and Lincoln City was within reach. We were able to visit Lincoln as the kids wanted to see the castle and they got to learn about the Magna Carta. We really enjoyed our stay and will certainly visit again!
Mary Gbongay - April 2017

Had a great long weekend close to Skegness. Lovely cottage with a beautiful private garden, the dogs loved it and so did we. BBQ with seating at the end of the garden which was very private. The cottage was very clean and everything you needed was there. Didn't use the hot tub but it looked very nice. Fishing lake a very short walk away with seating areas. What more could you ask for. I would recommend the cottages (they all looked lovely) for a relaxing break with only a short drive into Skegness.
Gillian Haigh - May 2017

Burgh Le Marsh is a nice little village and is well located for exploring the surrounding countryside. Jockhedge is the perfect spot to stay. We found The Pine very clean, warm and comfortable and the staff couldn’t have been more friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.
Mrs Postlethwaite September 2016

Outstanding accommodation and service, loved the place, couldn't ask for more. The place is perfect. Thankyou
Mr Jones May 2016

Had a great time at Jockhedge, the Pine cottage was lovely, very spacious and comfy beds!! Everything you would need was in this cottage, and more. My daughter loved going to the park on site and collecting eggs for breakfast. Overall a very relaxed and enjoyable break.
Mrs Beadsworth May 2016

See more Pine Cottage testimonials...

Farm House

Decided to book The Farmhouse at Jockhedge for a family get together to celebrate my 60th birthday. I booked a year in advance to ensure we got our dates. From the moment we walked through the front door we were very impressed by the quality of the accommodation, its' fixtures and fittings. We all enjoyed our 4 night break. Weather let us down and my birthday BBQ was spoilt by an untimely downpour. Staff were lovely, so welcoming with special thanks to Debbie, Karen and Liam.
Liz Waite July 2017

Beautiful Farmhouse. Stayed here for a few days to celebrate by dad's birthday with family. What a beautiful Farmhouse! All the rooms are so lovely and comfortable with gorgeous furnishings. Absolutely perfect venue for our celebration and great for children with a lovely garden. Thank you, we loved our stay and didn't want to leave.
Gemma Thompson July 2017
18 of us gathered for my Mother's 90th birthday, a baby of 3 months, a 16 month old and a 5 year old plus the rest of the family. We were so fortunate with the weather that we could make full use of the lovely gardens and play areas. Everything was ready for us, flowers in vases and chocolates for my mum – lovely bed linen and enough high quality pots and pans to make catering a pleasure.
Pat East - March 2017

Perfect, perfect, perfect! -  My parents booked the Farmhouse to celebrate Dad's 70th birthday and they found a real gem of a place here. We filled the farmhouse with family plus friends on the caravan site and had a wonderful week. The farmhouse is beautiful; spotlessly clean and well equipped with everything you need for a comfortable stay. All the bedrooms were warm and comfy with adequate bathroom facilities to keep us all happy (I was lucky enough to snag an en-suite room which was a real treat!).

The lounge is a lovely room to relax in and we enjoyed cosy times with the log burner blazing after a busy day. The dining room with its huge table made meal times a pleasure as we all sat together comfortably and enjoyed our meals whipped up in the fabulous farmhouse kitchen. The children loved the outdoor space, the gardens and the play area really making the holiday for them. They also enjoyed the hot tub, as did I. The staff are friendly and welcoming, David and Liam making a lasting impression on the kids! Eddie the dog was loved lots during our stay and also made a lasting impression. The men in our party enjoyed the fishing lake and caught a fair few over the course of the week. A 20 min walk into the village where we enjoyed home cooked food at the Bell and delicious Lincolnshire sausages from the butchers. Had trips out to Ingoldmellls, Anderby Creek, Alford and Skegness, all in easy reach and nice to visit but always happy to return to the peace and tranquillity of Jockhedge.

This really is a special place that we have all enjoyed and some lovely memories have been made. A perfect place for a large family gathering and I really hope to return. Claire R - April 2017

Superb 5* Farmhouse. We visited to celebrate my dad's 60th birthday and were all very impressed with the standard of the accommodation and surrounding facilities. We were welcomed with beautiful flower arrangements, fresh milk, eggs, tea, coffee and biscuits! We will recommend to others and return ourselves again soon.
Mrs E Merchant, Oct 2016

Jockhedge Farmhouse – The best holiday cottage we have stayed in!
Having visited many holiday cottages around the country over these past few years I can hand on heart say this is the nicest, cleanest, best equipped accommodation and the friendliest owners and staff of any accommodation we have stayed in. From the first email I sent to the phone calls for further information and booking right through to arrival and then whilst staying there the communication has been first class and so friendly. There is a family atmosphere at the site which comes across to the visitor. The site itself is lovely, a nice walk around the fishing lake, going to see the ducklings in the lily pond, collecting eggs from the resident chickens and a really nice and well equipped play area for thesite which the kids loved. The hot tub was also a hit but we barely found the time to make use of it unfortunately as we had lovely weather and lots to do over the week. We all thoroughly enjoyed our holiday at Jockhedge!
Maria Barratt August 2016

Fantastic get-together Stayed in The Farmhouse for New Year with family, from the first impression, great looking accommodation in acres of green land. Greeted & shown around the property by an informative & proud, (& so they should be) Dave & Debbie. The Farmhouse is stunning with all the attention to detail being taken, the rooms & kitchen fully stocked & equipped with all you would need. The dining room laid out ready for your feast & trimmed with festive decorations. Use of Hot Tub & fishing lake should you need. I was also kindly shown around the other properties & was not in any way disappointed, should you be lucky enough to stay here I am sure you will agree. We visited Skegness, (a bit wet & wild). The Windmill restaurant in the village is a gem of a place. Already booked again for next year, Dave, Karen & your staff are a pleasure & look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kirsty Leahy New Year 2015/16

Fantastic accommodation on the edge of the village and easy reach of some amazing beaches. I was looking for a large (5 Bed) house for a family gathering 'central' for relatives coming from Cheshire, Lancashire, Surrey and Edinburgh. This was relatively conveniently located and fitted the bill. The house is fantastic and the pictures on the website do not do it justice. Spotless, well fitted out and with a hot tub on site too  Staff were really helpful and when we had any questions and I found it very reasonably priced for a house of this quality. Pretty handy for visiting the beaches of Lincolnshire and only a 10 minute walk into Burgh for the pub/shops etc. Very impressed – would definitely recommend it.
Mr Tomlinson April 2016

Lilac Cottage

We had planned to come away for New Year nearly a year ago but in the summer my grandpa died, so we decided to bring along with us my Nanna & change cottages. Debbie is ALWAYS helpful. This is actually our second visit, first time was last May with friends staying in The Pine Cottage. We love coming here, the cottages are very stylish & well equipped with everything you need. The little added extras when you arrive, is the topping on the cake & very much appreciated. It was a lovely surprise to see the lovely decorated Christmas Tree and Wreath on the gate. The kids love going to see if the chickens have laid eggs & then love eating them! The village has some lovely places to eat in too. It’s been wonderful celebrating New Year here instead of being at home, & I would recommend this to anyone! We also love the summer here & the added extras of BBQs & bikes. We will see you again in May to celebrate our boy turning 6, plus our 12th Wedding Anniversary.
The Higham Family 30/12/15 – 2/1/16

Lilac cottage was truly beautiful. High quality furnishings and hosts had thought of everything you may need during your stay. We enjoyed staying there very much. Staff were very helpful and friendly, would definitely recommend to family and friends.
Mrs Clelland April 2016

We all had a very nice stay, the cottage was beautiful throughout, very well presented. Debbie was very lovely, welcoming and very helpful, showing us around the cottage & area. The cottage had some tea & other extras so as soon as we got in we could relax before stocking up ourselves, a lovely touch, thank you. The bed was very comfortable & plenty of wardrobe space. We booked the Hot Tub in the evening, another lovely area with towels provided, yet another lovely touch. I personally enjoyed the Bluetooth mirrors so I could play music whilst in the Hot Tub & in the shower in the cottage. The shops were just a little walk through the village, they have a lovely butchers & some lovely pubs. Over all me & my family had a lovely time, very relaxing & a lovely place. Would also recommend to families as they have an enclosed garden for kids to play as well as a small park area with swings. Skegness & other areas are only 10-15 mins drive. Thank you for a lovely time & we will be back soon.
Juliette Pratchett March 2016

Rose Cottage

Beautiful cottages and site with lovely views. Jockhedge is a lovely set of cottages and campsite in a beautiful setting. Staff helpful and friendly. Cottages well presented, clean and beautifully furnished.
Sophie Unger August 2017

Had the pleasure of staying in the Rose cottage for 8 weeks, simply the cleanest, warmest, friendliest, most peaceful and pleasant 8 weeks ever HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE. The owners and staff are so friendly BUT in my opinion the star of the show is Eddie the Jack Russell He's sooo laid back and no matter who you are he will have a tail wag for you guaranteed. See you next year counting down the days already.
Raymond L - February 2017

Luxurious perfection for a truly relaxing break - Beautiful cottage, spotlessly clean with top quality furnishings. A peaceful setting, which is an excellent base to explore from. The hot tub is lovely and relaxing and you can even play your music through the mirrors! Absolute top quality, value for money- can't wait to go back!!
beautybeast711 -  Apr 2017

A home away from home! We stayed in the Rose Cottage for New Year. This is the nicest cottage any of the 4 of us have stayed in and we will definitely be returning, but for longer next time. Beautifully decorated and well thought out, everything you could possible need. It was very clean and tidy and towels and robes were all provided. We had a bottle of Champagne waiting for us along with milk in the fridge. All the little touches made our stay so lovely. The Location is great and very quiet which was exactly what we wanted, just 10 minute drive from Skegness with a Co-Op and Spar shop nearby. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and although the office was closed we knew that staff were only a phone call away if we needed them. The hot tub was one of the things that attracted us to Jockhedge and that just topped it off. There isn't one thing that I would change about our stay and we already can't wait for our next visit. Thank you for making our stay so lovely!
Miss J Harris, Dec 2016

Campsite

Loved the park, pitches were excellent, good walk for dog, toilet and shower block faultless and the staff were very helpful and friendly, will definitely go again.
Ray. Mary, Lewis and Molly the dog August 2017

An absolute gem of a site..the perfect getaway location after a working week. Beautifully landscaped, fabulous walks for the dog and the touring site setting near Farmhouse, Cottages and Lake is simply stunning. With a high standard of spotless on site facilities, there is a warm welcome with lots of local information provided on things to do, takeaways and local restaurants. The team are all very pleasant and helpful. If you want a loud, party type site this is definitely not for you, but if you want to relax like me with likeminded people and families and respect the surroundings and the beautiful location the Jockhedge team have created, this is the one I would recommend.
Claire August 2017

Love this site. This is the 2nd time for us at Jockhedge and we like it even more. The walk around the lake each morning is the best way to start the day and an evening walk to finish off.
Beverly Jowett August 2017

Jockhedge Touring Site – the best little site in Lincolnshire. It sits on the outskirts of Burgh Le Marsh, west of Skegness. It only has 20 pitches (also has holiday cottages), is very well laid out and very clean. The toilet block is adequate for the number of pitches and the décor is top notch. A childrens' play area seems great, although not something we personally needed. A fishing lake (for those interested) has a wide path cut around it and another walk around the adjacent field made for dog walking and village is less than a mile away. Staff were friendly and welcoming, even got a call on the morning of our departure to check when they could expect us! Will definitely be back!
Peter Zunda August 2017

An all round lovely place to stay. My wife and I were looking to sty near Skegness with our two little dogs. Close enough but far away enough to enjoy the country and some peace and quiet as well as the beach. Wow! Were we impressed. Lovely setting, brilliant site and the staff were so friendly. Facilities second to none, absolutely spot on. Go, you'll love it!
Chris Harper August 2017

Just perfect! - Jockhedge is a lovely touring site we had a warm welcome when we arrived and our pitch was a good size. The showers and toilets were excellent and the under floor heating made them even better. Eddie the resident dog came round every day just to make sure we were ok :)
Peter Valentine - May 2017

5 stars is not enough for this site, absolutely perfect!! Excellent touring site – 20 level, fully serviced pitches some of which are seasonal. Plenty of space and access road through the site is 1 of the widest I've seen – reversed our big twin axle van onto pitch in 1 go without shuffling backwards and forwards (or going over the grass!) Peace and tranquillity yet only 5 minutes into Skeggy and a superb play park for the kids who made instant friends with other caravanners and the ducks. The best shower/toilet block we've seen in all our years of caravanning and we get out 1 weekend per month and 3 full weeks during the year. Never have we decided to extend our stay whilst on site but we did at Jockhedge!! Now the downside – we had to pack up and go home as the kids had to go back to school! The upside is, as the Terminator said WE WILL BE BACK, only 90 mins from home so close enough for those weekends away!
Steve Styles - April 2017

Lovely dog walking around the field or if you want a shorter walk you can go round the fishing lake. It took us about 20 mins to walk to the village lovely pubs bakery amazing butchers and a fishmonger, also a Co Op and Spar shop. The Bell Hotel was dog friendly and staff made us feel welcome. Not far from Skegness and the lovely beach at Anderby Creek. We have booked again to go later this year.
Jean F - June 2017

Fantasic site. Large pitches and clean facilities. Staff very helpful. The site was perfect for us, small and quiet. Staff really helpful and friendly. Large pitches so we had lots of space. The kids loved the play area. Other half loved the fishing. Shower blocks were new and always clean. Family room was a great help as we have a 20 month old. Lots to do around the area. Wish we had stayed longer. Definitely will be returning to the site.
Family with young children - June 2017

Great place to stay excellent site, clean and tidy. Friendly staff - Liked: Everything. Lovely flat large pitches. Fab toilet and shower block. Fully serviced pitch which was fab. Nice and quiet, clean and tidy well looked after. Walking distance to local pubs and shops.
Aaron May 2017

Excellent site with level pitches. Fantastic very quiet site 10 minutes from Skegness with very friendly and helpful owners. Nicely tended pitches, superb play area for the kids and the toilets/showers were spotlessly clean and looked like they were new. Woken up to the sound of birdsong and met by the ducks wandering about makes it ideal, local shops and pubs in the village for provisions so no need to go far in the car. Only went for a short stay but booked an extra night on the last day just before we started packing to leave, first time we've ever done that so a good indication of how nice the site is!!
Steve S (Family with young children) April 2017

Lovely site -  Hi we did not stay in the cottages but on the touring site nice and small only 20 pitches all fully serviced if you want somewhere quiet this is the place you are made welcome from the start on setting up the caravan we found that the grey water disposal was right under the outlets to the caravan so no hoses everywhere the pitch was large so caravans not too close to each other all around the site is trees and bushes and site kept very clean credit to the owners we were here for 9 days all I can say is thank you for a pleasant stay and would book again.
Michael R - Left on May 26, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We went on the caravan site earlier this year and were so impressed with the facilities. The staff were friendly and helpful too so we decided to try a cottage and were very impressed with that too. It was nice, warm, very tidy and comfortable. We would go there again.
Anonymous, Nov 2016

Lovely quiet site with fully serviced pitches. We love this site. We caravanned all over the country this year and this was our most relaxing week. Love the fully serviced pitches. The fishing lake and fields are great for dog walking and it’s only a short walk to the quaint village of Burgh Le Marsh too. We explored everywhere between Mablethorpe and Boston and found everyone we met to be really friendly. Site owners and Debbie who looked after our booking are great.
Mrs Janice Ross August 2016

Fabulous first.
We had just bought a caravan for the first time and picked theis site for its’ location near to us to try everything. So glad we did as it was brilliant. Very friendly owners and staff and cannot fault the site. In fact I will go back so I can fish the lake! Only problem is think we were spoilt and do not think other site facilities will match this one.
Mr Ian Bardovskis August 2016

Decided to visit the east of the country and found this lovely little site on the ukcampsites web site. Booked online which was easily done on the web site and the day before travelling received a phone call offering an early arrival time if I wished. The site is easy to find and the entrance well signed. Was greeted at Reception by the lovely Debbie who couldn't do enough for us. We were given a guided tour, advice on the local area and asked if I needed any help getting my caravan onto the pitch. The toilet block and dish washing area were lovely, modern and kept spotless throughout our stay. All the pitches are fully serviced which is what we look for when going away, (can't be doing with filing and emptying water barrels). The local town has plenty of places to eat and drink and even an old restored windmill that is free to enter. Skegness is only a few minutes long the road and the park is ideally placed for site seeing the local area i.e. Lincoln, Louth, Boston etc. We were very impressed with the site. Well done, Karen, Dave and your crew for your efforts. Will definitely be back.
Mr Cliffe May 2016

We had a lovely relaxing stay at Jockhedge and would definitely come again when in the area. Being keen walkers there were plenty of walks within the site area and surrounding areas. Our thank you to the lady keeping the facilities clean and tidy, she spoilt us not used to someone else mopping the floor for us!.
Mr Tyas June 2016

See Farm House testimonials...